2016 - سانت موريتز, سويسرا

كولم إيسبافيلون

المشروع يجدد مبنى إيسبافيلون 1905 الموجود حاليا والذي استضاف دورتي الالعاب الاولمبية الشتوية لعامي 1928 و 1948. وقد تم التخلي عن المبنى لسنوات عديدة، وتدهورت حالته من الإهمال الشديد. ويعيد المخطط الجديد المبنى إلى حالته الأصلية مع التركيز على حلبة التزحلق على الجليد، كما يقدم مطعم- النادي الجديد ومنورا مشمسا للزوار ولمجتمع إنجادين المحلي للاستمتاع به. لتوسيع قدرة إيسبافيلون القديمة لاستضافة الأحداث، تم دمج جناح جديد متعدد الأغراض مع وصلات إلى الهيكل التاريخي. لقد تم تصميم المشروع مع الأخذ في الاعتبار فكرة وروح استاد صغير، ومن المقرر أن يكون محور التقويم السنوي للأحداث الرياضية والثقافية بما في ذلك مراسم منح الميداليات في بطولة العالم للتزلج التي ستعقد في سانت موريتز في فبراير 2017، فضلا عن المهرجانات الموسيقية وعروض السيارات الكلاسيكية.

تقع على الحافة الشمالية من دافوس بلاون، التي تشكل حلبة الجليد في فصل الشتاء وحديقة واسعة للمعارض والأحداث في الهواء الطلق في الصيف، وتوسيع جديد لهيكل مرن من شأنه أن يوفر منصة لمجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة في جميع أوقات السنة، تتنوع من شرفة الشمس إلى مسرح الحفلات. وتصميم الجناح الجديد يؤكد استمرارية تقليد إنغادين لفنون الخشب، مع وجود مظلة الكانويي التي تمتد من حافة الشارع لتشكل مساحة مغطاة جزئيا، ومحمية من المطر والثلوج. المظلة مصنوعة من الشرائح الخشبية الأفقية التي تسمح لمجال رؤية خلال مستوى الشارع. يمتد الهيكل إلى جدار ينحني حول الزاوية الشمالية للموقع، وينتهي إلى مظلة شمسية صغيرة في الطرف الآخر. وهذا يسمح لمشاهدة المناظر عبر حلبة التزحلق على الجليد والجبال المحيطة من الشارع، مع حماية الموقع من الرياح الباردة التي تهب من الوادي.

في جوار الجناح الجديد، تم تجديد إيسبافيلون التاريخية، وإعادة ليس فقط الهندسة المعمارية، ولكن الروح التاريخية للمكان – احتفالية من التزلج والرياضة والشمس. وهناك مطعم جديد ومنطقة معارض في الطابق الأول، وعرض لمختلف المناسبات التذكاراية التي تثير تقليد سكان جبال الألب، لذلك وبهذا المعنى فهو أيضا متحف. التجديد يسلط على ناحية الوفاء للنمط الأصلي، والحفاظ على السمات التاريخية، جنبا إلى جنب مع طريقة تصميم "أورانجيري" بشكل متعاطف كمساحة داخلية في الهواء الطلق مع مناظر خلابة من الوادي.

مرافق التزلج وأماكن تأجير معدات لعبة كيرلينغ ويمكن استيعابها في المستقبل، كما يوجد بار في الهواء الطلق في الطابق السفلي مع إمكانية الوصول المباشر إلى دافوس بلاون.

كولم إيسبافيلون

سانت موريتز سويسرا

عرض الخريطة
  • التعيين 2015
  • الإكمال 2016
  • المنطقة 790m²
  • العميل Kulm Hotel, St. Moritz
  • يتعاون المهندس المعماري Kuchel Architects AG
  • مهندس إضاءة Foster + Partners
  • موقع الويب http://kulm.com

View the 360 tour

 

This retrofit project restores the existing 1905 eispavillon which played host to the 1928 and 1948 Winter Olympics. The building had been abandoned for many years, and had fallen into a state of extreme disrepair.  The new scheme brings the building back to its original state with the ice skating rink as the focus, also introducing a new club restaurant and sun terrace for visitors and the local Engadin community to enjoy. To expand the old eispavillon’s capacity to host events, a new multipurpose pavilion has been incorporated with links to the historic structure.  Designed in the spirit of a mini-stadium, it is set to be the focus of the annual calendar of sporting and cultural events including the medal ceremonies at the Ski World Championships held in St Moritz in February 2017, as well as music festivals and shows of classic cars.

Located on the northern edge of the Davos Plaun, which forms an ice rink in the winter and a wide lawn for outdoors exhibitions and events in the summer, the new extension is a flexible structure that will provide a platform for a wide variety of activities throughout the year, from a sun terrace to a concert stage.  The design of the new pavilion continues the Engadin tradition of woodcraft, with a cantilevering canopy that extends from the street edge to form a partially covered space, sheltered from rain and snow.  The canopy is made of horizontal wooden slats which allow for views through to street level.  The structure extends into a wall that curves around the northern corner of the site, terminating in a smaller sun canopy at the other end.  This allows for views towards the skating rink and the surrounding mountains from the street, while protecting the site from the cold winds that blow into the valley.

Adjoining the new pavilion, the historic eispavillon has been regenerated, reinstating not just the architecture, but the historic spirit of the place – a celebration of skating, sport and sun.  There is a new restaurant and exhibition area on the first level, showcasing various memorabilia that evoke the alpine tradition of the valley, so in that sense it is also a museum.  The refurbishment is faithful to the original style, preserving the historic features, along with a sympathetically designed ‘Orangerie’ as an indoor-outdoor space with picturesque views of the valley.  Facilities for skating and curling equipment hire can be accommodated in the future and an outdoor bar is located on the lower level with direct access to the Davos Plaun.

Glasshouse International Centre for Music

2004 - Gateshead, UK

Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts

1978 - Norwich, UK

Addition to Joslyn Art Museum

1994 - Omaha, USA

Alif - The Mobility Pavilion, Expo 2020 Dubai

2021 - Dubai, UAE

Bund Finance Center

2017 - Shanghai, China

Zayed National Museum

2025 - Abu Dhabi, UAE

Carré d'Art

1992 - Nîmes, France

Marine Simulator Centre

1993 - Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Panthalassa, sailing yacht

2009

Red Dot Design Museum

1997 - Essen, Germany