2016 - 圣莫里茨, 瑞士

Kulm Eispavillon

该项目对1905年建造的老eispavillon场馆进行重新改造,eispavillon曾是1928年和1948年冬奥会场所。该建筑已被废弃多年,极度失修。新的设计使建筑重现原来的光辉,以溜冰场为中心,还增加了新的俱乐部餐厅及阳光露台供游客及当地恩加丁(Engadin)社区享用。为了增加老Eispavillon的接纳容量,又增加了一个新的带有历史性结构的综合型场馆。设计旨在创造一个微型体育馆,定位于年度体育及文化活动,包括2017年2月在圣摩里兹举行的世界滑雪锦标赛,以及音乐节及老爷车展。

新扩建部分位于Davos Plaun的北部边缘地区,冬天是一个滑冰场,而夏天则是广阔的草原供举行展览及活动,设计的灵活结构为整年各种不同活动提供了一个从阳光露台到音乐会舞台的平台。新场馆设计传承了恩加丁的传统木工,从街道边延伸出去的天篷形成一个可以遮挡雨雪的部分覆盖的空间。天蓬是由水平的木板条制成,从缝隙中能看到街道层面的风景。该结构一直延伸到北角,形成卷起的一道墙,与另一头连成一个更小的阳光天蓬,既能从街道看到溜冰场及周边山区,又能抵御吹进山谷的寒风。

新场馆的加入,让历史悠久的eispavillon获得重生——不只是建筑,而是这块土地的历史精神,那种对滑冰、运动及阳光的热爱。一层有一个新的餐厅及展厅,用来展示各种能唤起传统阿尔卑斯山谷记忆的纪念品,因此也可以说是一座博物馆。装修忠于原始风格,保留了具有历史特点的细节,还有一座以不破坏历史风格为原则而设计的暖房,是一个带有山谷美景的户外的室内空间。未来还可增加滑冰及冰壶设备租用设施,户外吧在更低层,直接通向Davos Plaun。

Kulm Eispavillon

圣莫里茨 瑞士

浏览地图
  • 预约 2015
  • 结束日期 2016
  • 地区 790m²
  • 客户 Kulm Hotel, St. Moritz
  • 合作建筑师 Kuchel Architects AG
  • 照明工程师 Foster + Partners
  • 网站 http://kulm.com

View the 360 tour

 

This retrofit project restores the existing 1905 eispavillon which played host to the 1928 and 1948 Winter Olympics. The building had been abandoned for many years, and had fallen into a state of extreme disrepair.  The new scheme brings the building back to its original state with the ice skating rink as the focus, also introducing a new club restaurant and sun terrace for visitors and the local Engadin community to enjoy. To expand the old eispavillon’s capacity to host events, a new multipurpose pavilion has been incorporated with links to the historic structure.  Designed in the spirit of a mini-stadium, it is set to be the focus of the annual calendar of sporting and cultural events including the medal ceremonies at the Ski World Championships held in St Moritz in February 2017, as well as music festivals and shows of classic cars.

Located on the northern edge of the Davos Plaun, which forms an ice rink in the winter and a wide lawn for outdoors exhibitions and events in the summer, the new extension is a flexible structure that will provide a platform for a wide variety of activities throughout the year, from a sun terrace to a concert stage.  The design of the new pavilion continues the Engadin tradition of woodcraft, with a cantilevering canopy that extends from the street edge to form a partially covered space, sheltered from rain and snow.  The canopy is made of horizontal wooden slats which allow for views through to street level.  The structure extends into a wall that curves around the northern corner of the site, terminating in a smaller sun canopy at the other end.  This allows for views towards the skating rink and the surrounding mountains from the street, while protecting the site from the cold winds that blow into the valley.

Adjoining the new pavilion, the historic eispavillon has been regenerated, reinstating not just the architecture, but the historic spirit of the place – a celebration of skating, sport and sun.  There is a new restaurant and exhibition area on the first level, showcasing various memorabilia that evoke the alpine tradition of the valley, so in that sense it is also a museum.  The refurbishment is faithful to the original style, preserving the historic features, along with a sympathetically designed ‘Orangerie’ as an indoor-outdoor space with picturesque views of the valley.  Facilities for skating and curling equipment hire can be accommodated in the future and an outdoor bar is located on the lower level with direct access to the Davos Plaun.

Glasshouse International Centre for Music

2004 - Gateshead, UK

Sainsbury Centre for Visual Arts

1978 - Norwich, UK

Addition to Joslyn Art Museum

1994 - Omaha, USA

Alif - The Mobility Pavilion, Expo 2020 Dubai

2021 - Dubai, UAE

Bund Finance Center

2017 - Shanghai, China

Zayed National Museum

2025 - Abu Dhabi, UAE

Carré d'Art

1992 - Nîmes, France

Marine Simulator Centre

1993 - Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Panthalassa, sailing yacht

2009

Red Dot Design Museum

1997 - Essen, Germany