2017 - 里约热内卢, Brazil

AQWA公司(AQWA Corporate)

AQWA Corporate是一个位于巴西里约热内卢海滨的新写字楼地块,位于Porto Maravilha城市改造区的中心。该项目所处位置在20世纪曾是一个填埋场,而如今是这个城市里历史悠久的港口区域的大型填海造陆项目的一部分。纵观其历史,这个区域是里约热内卢城市发展的不可分割的部分,也是轻音乐与桑巴音乐的发源地。该地块还靠近里约港口地区,多年来由于周边更高的高速公路而被冷落。总体规划中提议将部分线路拆除,将港口(目前该港口仍然每年接待成千上万的游客)重新与其它区域整合。规划还建议还原该区的公园、广场及其它公共空间,同时合理规划交通流量,增加新的零售、商业及市民空间,在里约中心位置打造一个充满活力的地区。

该地块交通通畅,新建的Rodrigues Alves大道的城市直通车将地块与北面连接,而往南有Avenida Binario,新的轻轨车站也将地块与公共交通很好的连接。项目的中心是一个大型中央广场——一个充满活力的行人公共领域,加上线型的零售商场,将这个轻工业港口区域重新打造成一个沿街的市民体验。与地块相邻的是一个400米长的带状公园,成为零售商场正对着沿海的景观走廊,公园里有自行车道、人行道以及不同层的层站区,在地块与高速公路之间建立一道视觉声音屏障,同时又能看到瓜纳巴拉湾的风景。该幢22层、双子建筑有125,000平方米的办公空间,零售及公共空间在底层。每幢大楼的进门大厅都被抬高到中央公共广场以上的高度,能欣赏到相邻的带状公园并眺望港口及瓜纳巴拉湾。

该项目的设计旨在达到LEED ASHRAE金质认证。为了应对当地的特殊热带气候,项目在建筑高度上配备一个强化的自遮荫策略,并在所有主要露天公共流通及便利设施处增加了有效的防晒及防雨罩。

AQWA公司(AQWA Corporate)

里约热内卢 Brazil

浏览地图
  • 预约 2012
  • 结束日期 2017
  • 地区 223,000m²
  • 容量 11,000
  • 客户 Tishman Speyer Developments
  • 合作建筑师 RAF Arquitetura
  • 结构工程师 JKMF (Sao Paolo)
  • 工料测量师 Tishman Speyer
  • 机电工程师 MHA (Sao Paolo), TEKNIKA
  • 景观设计师 Pamela Burton & Company, Sergio Santana

2017 - Rio de Janerio, Brazil

AQWA Corporate

The AQWA Corporate project is a new office development along the waterfront in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, strategically located at the heart of the Porto Maravilha urban regeneration district. Situated within a landfill zone dating back to the 20th Century, the project is part of an extensive land reclamation in the historic port area of the city. Throughout its history, the area has been integral to the city’s development, and is where choro and samba music was born. The site is also close to the port region of Rio, which has been isolated for many years by the raised ‘Perimetral highway. The masterplan proposes to demolish part of this route and reintegrate the port – which still receives thousands of visitors every year – with the rest of the area. It will also restore parks, squares and other public spaces throughout the district, while rationalising the traffic flow and introducing new retail, commercial and civic spaces to create a vibrant district in the heart of Rio.

The site is bounded by the newly established Av. Rodrigues Alves urban expressway to the north, and the Avenida Binário to the South, with excellent connections to public transport via a new Light Rail Station to serve the site. At the heart of the project is the grand central plaza – a vibrant pedestrian public realm with a linear retail arcade, recreating the street‐based civic experience of this former light‐industrial port area. A 400-metre long linear park abuts the site, establishing a landscape corridor alongside the sea facing the retail arcade. This includes bike lanes, pedestrian paths and landing zones at different levels to create a visual-sound barrier that shields the site from the expressway while retaining views towards the Guanabara Bay. The 22-storey, twin-building development consists of 125,000 square-metres of office space, with retail and public spaces at the base. The entrance lobby to each building has been lifted above the central public plaza, with views over the adjacent linear park towards the port and Guanabara Bay.

The development has been designed to achieve LEED ASHRAE Gold certification. The project responds to the particular local tropical climate by establishing an enhanced self-shading strategy to the building elevations as well as providing effective sun protection and rain cover in all the principal open-air public circulation and amenity spaces.

AQWA Corporate

Rio de Janerio Brazil

View map
  • Appointment 2012
  • Completion 2017
  • Area 223,000m²
  • Capacity 11,000
  • Client Tishman Speyer Developments
  • Collaborating Architect RAF Arquitetura
  • Structural Engineer JKMF (Sao Paolo)
  • Quantity Surveyor Tishman Speyer
  • M+E Engineer MHA (Sao Paolo), TEKNIKA
  • Landscape Architect Pamela Burton & Company, Sergio Santana