2017 - دبي, الإمارات العربية المتحدة

أبل دبي مول

Categories
تجزئة

تفكر شركة أبل دبي مول في فكرة البيع بالتجزئة التقليدية التي تعتمد على مراكز التسوق كتجربة مظهر خارجي تتفاعل مع مشهد الحياة الحضرية. ويعتبر تصميمه استجابة مبتكرة للغاية لثقافة ومناخ الإمارات، في حين أنه يدل أيضا على طموح أبل الرائد لخلق مساحات مدنية ملهمة للجميع. يقع السوق في دبي مول – وهو أحد المراكز الحضرية الأكثر زيارة في العالم، ويجذب أكثر من 80 مليون زائر سنويا منذ عام 2014 - يحتل أبل دبي مول الجديد المكان الأكثر أهمية في قلب المدينة، إلى جانب برج خليفة الشهير، ويطل على نوافير دبي الشهيرة. يمتد على طول طابقين، ويحتضن مسرح النوافير مجتاحا لمساحة طولها 186 قدما (56.6 متر) وعرضها 18 قدما (5.5 متر) – الأول من نوعه لأي متجر أبل - مع مناظر مذهلة لا مثيل لها ومشهد ساحر يأخذ العقل.

تصميم أبل دبي مول هو احتفال بالشمس، وذلك باستخدام ضوء النهار الوفير لخلق أجواء داخلية خاصة، وإعادة تفسير المشربية العربية التقليدية، "أجنحة شمسية مبتكرة " تظلل الشرفة الخارجية بلطف خلال النهار وتفتح بشكل رائع خلال المساء للكشف عن "أفضل مقعد في المنزل" في مشهد مذهل يأخذ العقل للينابيع والمنتزه المائي والنوافير. مع مسار حركتها المستوحى من الصقر حين ينشر جناحيه، كون"الأجنحة الشمسية" في حد ذاتها تجربة مسرحية - لرؤية متكاملة للفن الحركي والهندسة. وقد تم وضع الأجنحة بعناية لاستلهام الفرحة، في مزيج دقيق من الشكل والوظيفة.

 مصنوعة بالكامل من ألياف الكربون خفيفة الوزن، كل جناح له طبقات متعددة من أنابيب تشكل شبكة كثيفة. وبعد دراسة مستفيضة لزوايا الشمس، تم توزيع القضبان في تركيز أعلى حيث الإشعاع الشمسي يكون الأكثر كثافة على مدار السنة. يسمح هذا النمط الفريد من نوعه لمجالات رؤية واضحة للناس الذين يقفون على كلا المستويين من المتجر، ولضوء الشمس أن يدخل متخللا الأجنحة التي بدورها تمنح ظلا ظليلا في الداخل. تضم الشرفة الجديدة تسع شجرات كبيرة داخل مزارع ضخمة تضم مقاعد لجلوس الزوار والاسترخاء والتمتع بالنظر. تدور هذه المزارع ميكانيكيا لضمان أن تتلقى الأشجار أشعة الشمس بشكل منتظم ومتعادل.

أبل دبي مول

دبي الإمارات العربية المتحدة

عرض الخريطة
  • التعيين 2015
  • الإكمال 2017
  • المنطقة 2,538m²
  • القدرة 174
  • العميل Apple
  • يتعاون المهندس المعماري WSP Middle East
  • المهندس الإنشائي Foster + Partners, WSP
  • المساح Aecom
  • مهندس M+E Foster + Partners, WSP
  • مهندس المناظر الطبيعية HED

2017 - Dubai, UAE

Apple Dubai Mall

Categories
Retail

Apple Dubai Mall reinvents the traditional introverted idea of mall-based retail as a more outward looking experience that engages with the spectacle of urban life. Its design is a highly innovative response to the culture and climate of the Emirates, while also demonstrating Apple’s pioneering ambition to create inspirational civic spaces for all.

Located in Dubai Mall – one of the most visited urban centres in the world, attracting over 80 million visitors every year since 2014 – the new Apple Dubai Mall occupies the most pivotal position in the city, alongside the iconic Burj Khalifa and overlooking the famous Dubai Fountains. Spanning over two floors, it embraces the theatre of the fountains with a sweeping 186-foot (56.6 metre) wide and 18-foot (5.5 metre) deep terrace – a first for any Apple Store – with unparalleled views of the spectacular setting and the incredible choreographed display.

The design of Apple Dubai Mall is a celebration of the sun, using the abundant daylight to create a special ambience within. Reinterpreting the traditional Arabic Mashrabiya, innovative, ‘Solar Wings’ gently shade the outside terrace during the day and open majestically during the evening to reveal the ‘best seat in the house’ with a breath-taking view of the waterside promenade and fountains. With their movement path inspired by a falcon spreading its wings, the ‘Solar Wings’ are in itself a theatrical experience – an integrated vision of kinetic art and engineering. The wings have been carefully crafted to inspire delight, a delicate combination of form and function.

Made entirely of lightweight carbon fibre, each wing has multiple layers of tubes forming a dense net. Following an in-depth study of sun angles, the rods have been distributed in higher concentration where the solar radiation is the most intense over the year. The unique pattern allows clear views out for people standing on both levels of the store, and the sunlight streaming through the wings casts dappled shadows deep into the interior. The new shaded terrace features nine substantial trees within large planters incorporating seating for visitors to sit, relax and enjoy the view. The planters will rotate mechanically to ensure that the trees receive even sunlight.

Apple Dubai Mall

Dubai UAE

View map
  • Appointment 2015
  • Completion 2017
  • Area 2,538m²
  • Capacity 174 visitors
  • Client Apple Inc
  • Collaborating Architect WSP Middle East
  • Structural Engineer Foster + Partners, WSP
  • Quantity Surveyor Aecom
  • M+E Engineer Foster + Partners, WSP
  • Landscape Architect HED
  • Apple Dubai Mall