الأبحاث

محور تفكيرنا هو الرغبة في الاستفسار والاكتشاف والتفاهم. من خلال الحفاظ على الالتزام بالبحث - واحدة من نقاط قوتنا كخبرة - أننا لسنا فقط عصريين مع التطورات والتقنيات الجديدة، ولكن أيضا قادرين على تقييم دقة وأداء وملاءمة هذه التقنيات الفنية للمشاريع الفردية. وتساعد مجموعاتنا البحثية مثل مجموعة البحوث التطبيقية والتطوير، ومركز المواد والبحوث، ومجموعة النماذج المتخصصة، فرق التصميم في الإجابة على هذه التحديات بروح الابتكار.

  • Materials Research Centre

  • Lunar Habitation

  • البحوث التطبيقية والتنمية (أي آر دي)

    من أجل حل التحديات المعقدة في التصميم، وإدخال أحدث التطورات خارج المختبر وفي أيدي المهندسين المعماريين والمهندسين، يقوم فريق البحوث التطبيقية والتنمية بإجراء أحدث الأبحاث والتطوير في هذه الممارسة. ويقدم الفريق الخبرة في التصميم الحسابي، وتحليل الأداء، والتحسين، والتصنيع وتصميم التفاعل.

  • مركز بحوث المواد (إم آر سي), ومركز المعلومات (آي سي)

    تقديم خدمة المعلومات والبحوث للشركة، ومركز بحوث المواد ومركز المعلومات معا ينظران في المواد الحالية والجديدة، والمنتجات، والشركات، والتكنولوجيا، والابتكار، والاستدامة والقضايا التقنية. مركز بحوث المواد هو مرجع يضم أكثر من عشرين ألف عينة من المواد والمنتجات. ومركز المعلومات هو مكتبة مادية من المواد الأدبية بما في ذلك الكتيبات والكتالوجات والمعلومات التقنية.

  • مجموعة صنع النماذج المتخصصة (أس أم جي)

    تركز مجموعة صنع النماذج المتخصصة على ثلاثة مجالات أساسية، الهندسة وفيزياء البناء والابتكار. يعمل فريق الهندسة على ابتكار النماذج الهندسية المعقدة واستراتيجيات التصنيع. وينظر فريق فيزياء المبنى إلى حركة الضوء الطبيعي والهواء والصوت، مع التركيز على راحة السكان. وتشمل مشاريع الابتكار البحوث التعاونية مع الجامعات والشركاء في الصناعة، باستكشاف أفكار بعيدة المدى من الهندسة المستوحاة من النواحي البيولوجية إلى طِباعات ثلاثية الأبعاد للفضاء الخارجي.

أبحاثنا ورؤيتنا

Research

Central to our ethos is an appetite for enquiry, discovery and understanding. By maintaining a commitment to research – one of our great strengths as a practice – we are not only up-to-date with new developments and techniques, but are also able to thoroughly evaluate their relevance and technical performance for individual projects. Our research groups such as, Applied Research and Development, Material and Research Centre, and Specialist Modelling Group, help design teams answer these challenges in the spirit of innovation.

  • Materials Research Centre

    Materials Research Centre

  • Lunar Habitation

    Lunar Habitation

  • Applied Research and Development

    The Applied Research and Development (ARD) team conducts state-of-the-art research and development to solve complex design challenges, bringing the latest advances out of the lab and into the hands of architects and engineers. The team provides expertise in computational design, performance analysis, optimisation, fabrication and interaction design.

  • Materials Research Centre and Information Centre

    The Materials Research Centre (MRC) and the Information Centre (IC) together provide an information and research service for current and new materials, products, companies, technology, innovation, sustainability and technical issues. The MRC is an in-house reference that houses over twenty thousand samples of materials and products. The IC is a physical library of product literature including brochures, catalogues and technical information.

  • Specialist Modelling Group

    Specialist Modelling Group (SMG) focusses on three core areas, Geometry and Building Physics and Innovation. The Geometry team works on complex geometrical modelling and fabrication strategies. The Building Physics team looks at the movement of natural light, air and sound, while focussing on occupant comfort. The Innovation projects include collaborative research with universities and industry partners, exploring far-reaching ideas from bio-inspired engineering to extra-planetary 3D printing.

Our Research and Insights