研究

孜孜不倦地探究、发现和理解是我们的核心信条。不断的研究是我们所具备的优势之一。借此我们不仅具备最新的发展和技术,而且能够为每个项目提供实用性和技术性能的全面评估。 我们的研究团队-应用研究和发展、材料和研究中心,以及专家建模团队,秉持创新精神,帮助设计团队攻破相关领域的难题。

  • Materials Research Centre

  • Lunar Habitation

  • 应用研究和发展(ARD)

    为了解决错综复杂的设计难题,ARD团队开展最先进的研发,为建筑师和工程师提供最新科研成果。该团队提供运算化设计、性能分析、优化、建构和交互设计的专业知识。

  • 材料研究中心(MRC)和信息中心(IC)

    材料研究中心和信息中心共同负责现有和新型材料、产品、厂家、技术、创新、可持续性和技术问题,为公司提供信息和研究服务。材料研究中心是拥有两万多种材料和产品样本的内部参考中心。信息中心则是包括手册、产品目录和技术信息的产品资料图书馆。

  • 专家建模团队 (SMG)

    专家建模团队专注于三个核心领域-几何、建筑物理和创新。几何团队负责建立复杂的几何建模和构建策略。建筑物理团队研究自然光线、空气和声音的活动以及居住舒适度。创新项目包括与各大高校和产业合作伙伴合作研究,开拓从生物工程到外行星3D打印的前瞻性构思。

     

我们的研究和观点

Research

Central to our ethos is an appetite for enquiry, discovery and understanding. By maintaining a commitment to research – one of our great strengths as a practice – we are not only up-to-date with new developments and techniques, but are also able to thoroughly evaluate their relevance and technical performance for individual projects. Our research groups such as, Applied Research and Development, Material and Research Centre, and Specialist Modelling Group, help design teams answer these challenges in the spirit of innovation.

  • Materials Research Centre

    Materials Research Centre

  • Lunar Habitation

    Lunar Habitation

  • Applied Research and Development

    The Applied Research and Development (ARD) team conducts state-of-the-art research and development to solve complex design challenges, bringing the latest advances out of the lab and into the hands of architects and engineers. The team provides expertise in computational design, performance analysis, optimisation, fabrication and interaction design.

  • Materials Research Centre and Information Centre

    The Materials Research Centre (MRC) and the Information Centre (IC) together provide an information and research service for current and new materials, products, companies, technology, innovation, sustainability and technical issues. The MRC is an in-house reference that houses over twenty thousand samples of materials and products. The IC is a physical library of product literature including brochures, catalogues and technical information.

  • Specialist Modelling Group

    Specialist Modelling Group (SMG) focusses on three core areas, Geometry and Building Physics and Innovation. The Geometry team works on complex geometrical modelling and fabrication strategies. The Building Physics team looks at the movement of natural light, air and sound, while focussing on occupant comfort. The Innovation projects include collaborative research with universities and industry partners, exploring far-reaching ideas from bio-inspired engineering to extra-planetary 3D printing.

Our Research and Insights