2010年上海世博会阿联酋馆

中国上海
2008 - 2010

阿拉伯联合酋长国(UAE)的地貌和气候是阿联酋文化的重要组成部分。因此,2010年上海世博会阿联酋馆的外形灵感源于广袤起伏的沙丘,这是所有七个阿联酋国家共有的特征。变幻莫测的沙漠光感和色彩通过这座建筑的金色不锈钢反射表面展现得淋漓尽致。

目前,世界上有超过半数的人口居住在城市,这也是世博会选择“更美的城市,更好的生活”(Better Cities, Better Lives)为主题的原因。为响应这一主题,阿联酋馆展示了一系列开创性项目,例如马斯达尔城(Masdar City),这是阿布扎比一个无碳、零废弃物的社区,致力于成为能源生产新创意的研发中心。阿联酋馆建筑设计则体现了一系列被动环境策略。变化多端的气流决定了沙丘的形态,承受全部风力的一面光滑如绸,而在背风的一面,经沙丘脊部翻滚而下的沙子沉积在此,因此显得粗糙。阿联酋馆的外形设计便借鉴了这种模式,其独特的朝向可以改变盛行风的方向,从而形成一处避风港。而其沙丘状的弧线也与太阳的弧度相对应;北立面为多孔设计,可通过遮光百叶吸收日光,而朝南的区域则非常密实,以尽可能减少日照量。夜晚,馆内的照明设施会让栅格发出绚丽光彩,照亮整个场馆,景色异常壮观。

展馆外壳的坡面高度达20米,隐藏于不锈钢覆盖层之中,而不锈钢外层则是采用两米的三角形格栅装嵌而成。入口处的拱形顶蓬为排队等候的参观者提供了遮蔽;另外,展馆还朝向大型公共广场,让那些等待入馆的参观者可以观看露天舞台上的表演。阿联酋馆占地面积总共3,452平方米,是上海世博会最大的建筑之一。其中展区面积约3,000平方米,包括夹层楼的商务中心和礼堂。展馆采用了可循环的设计,在世博会结束后可将其拆除并移至别处。


Location: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=31.18822,121.49341
Area: 3 500 m²

UAE Pavilion Shanghai Expo 2010

Shanghai, China
2008 - 2010

The landscape and climate of the United Arab Emirates (UAE) are an elemental part of Emirati culture. The form of the UAE Pavilion for the 2010 Shanghai Expo naturally drew inspiration from the vast rolling sand dunes that are a common feature of all seven emirates. The changing light and colours of the desert were further evoked in the building's reflective skin of gold-coloured stainless steel.

Responding to the Expo's theme of 'Better Cities, Better Lives' - a recognition of the fact that more than half of the world's population now lives in cities - the pavilion provided a showcase for pioneering projects such as Masdar City, a carbon-neutral, zero-waste community in Abu Dhabi, intended to become a centre for the development of new ideas for energy production. The building itself was designed to demonstrate a number of passive environmental strategies. Shaped by changing air currents, sand dunes appear smooth on the side that bears the full force of the wind, and rough on the leeward side, where the sand collects as it is blown over the ridge. The form of the building suggested this pattern and it was oriented to deflect, and provide shelter from, the prevailing wind. The curve of the dune also responded to the arc of the sun; the north elevation being porous, with louvres to admit daylight, while the south-facing areas were solid to minimise solar gain. Lit from inside at night, the louvres glowed, illuminating the pavilion to spectacular effect

The complex shell forms, whose slopes rose to a peak of 20 metres, were cloaked in stainless-steel cladding configured on a 2-metre triangulated grid. Arched entrance canopies provided shelter for people as they queued to enter; and the pavilion was oriented to address a large public square enabling visitors waiting to enter to watch performances on an open-air stage. With a total footprint of 3,452 square metres, the building was one of the largest structures built for the Shanghai Expo - enclosing approximately 3,000 square metres of exhibition space, including a mezzanine business centre and auditoria - and was designed to be dismantled easily and relocated when the Expo ended.


Location: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=31.18822,121.49341
Area: 3,500 m²