1992 - برشلونة, أسبانيا

تور دي كولسيرولا

شهدت مدينة برشلونة زيادة كبيرة في عدد سواري الإرسال على جانب جبل تيبيدابو المجاور، وذلك استعدادًا للزيادة الهائلة في متطلبات الاتصالات لدورة الألعاب الأولمبية عام 1992. و بعدما شعرالعمدة باسكوال ماراغال بالأثر البيئي الضار لهذا الأمر، و في خطوة جريئة، أصدر قرارًا بتنسيق البنية التحتية للإتصالات والبث الإذاعي للمنطقة بأكملها . وقد تمكن من إقناع شركات البث الرئيسية الثلاث ــــ التلفزيون الوطني، والتلفزيون الكاتالاني، وشركة تليفونيكا ـــ بتشييد برج اتصالات مشترك. وقد طرحت مذكرة مسابقة البرج المشكلة على أنها كيفية تحقيق التوازن بين متطلبات التشغيل والرغبة في رمز نَصبي تكنولوجي لمدينة برشلونة. ويسعى الحل إلى إعادة التفكير في برج الاتصالات من المبادئ الأولى. 

يتطلب أي برج تقليدي من الخرسانة المسلحة  عمود ذي قاعدة قطرها 25 مترًا لبلوغ الارتفاع المطلوب المتمثل في 288 مترًا. ومثل هذا الحل لم يكن ملائمًا بتاتاً.  فبدلاً من ذلك، وبعد تحليل حالات سابقة مماثلة، منها الجسور المعلقة وتقنيات بناء السفن، ظهر مفهوم إنشائي جديد تمامًا، وهو: أنبوب هجين خرساني و مقوى بالفولاذ، بقاعدة قطرها 4.5 متر فقط، مما يقلل بشكل كبير من تأثير البرج على جانب الجبل. وللإيفاء ببرنامج البناء الذي يستمر لمدة 24 شهرًا فقط، تزامنت أعمال بناء العمود والسارية ومنصات المعدات مع بعضها البعض. فأثناء صب العمود الخرساني، تم تجميع المنصات ذات الإطار الفولاذي ومنصة المشاهدة على الأرض، بحيث أصبحت جاهزة لرفعها تدريجيًا ووضعها في موقعها. وفي مرحلة الإنشاء الأخيرة، تم سحب سارية الإرسال الفولاذية في داخل العمود الأجوف. 

تتدلى منصات المعدات من العمود من خلال ثلاثة جمالونات أساسية مقوَّاة بكابلات كيفلار (Kevlar) التي تسمح بنفاذ إشارات البث. يتم تثبيت المعدات أو إزالتها باستخدام المصعد، و توجد رافعة أعلى السارية تقوم برفع الهوائيات الجديدة، وتثبيتها في مكانها. هذه المرونة تضمن قدرة البرج على الاستجابة لعالم الاتصالات سريع التطور على امتداد فترة طويلة في المستقبل.

تور دي كولسيرولا

برشلونة أسبانيا

عرض الخريطة
  • التعيين 1988
  • الإكمال 1992
  • المنطقة 5,800m²
  • الارتفاع 288m
  • العميل Torre de Collserola SA
  • المهندس الإنشائي Arup
  • المساح Davis Langdon
  • The Architecture FAD Award, Barcelona
  • The Opinion FAD Award, Barcelona
  • Cultural Foundation Madrid Award
  • The Architecture and Urbanism Award of the City of Barcelona
  • Premio Alcantara Award for Public Works in Latin American Countries

Torre de Collserola

Barcelona, Spain
1988 - 1992

In anticipation of the communications requirements of the 1992 Olympic Games, Barcelona was facing an explosion of transmission masts on the Tibidabo mountainside. Sensing the environmental impact this would have, Mayor Pasqual Maragall decided that the communications and broadcasting infrastructure for the entire region should be coordinated. He convinced the three primary players - national and Catalan television and Telefonica - to build a shared telecommunications tower. The competition brief posed the problem as a balancing act between operational requirements and the desire for a technological symbol. The solution reinvents the telecommunications tower from first principles.

A conventional reinforced-concrete tower would have required a shaft with a 25-metre-diameter base in order to achieve the 288-metre height required. Following an analysis of precedents, including suspension bridges and shipbuilding techniques, an entirely new structural concept emerged: a hybrid concrete and steel-braced tube, with a base diameter of only 4.5 metres, which minimises the towers impact on the mountainside. In order to meet a construction programme of just twenty-four months the construction of shaft, mast and equipment decks was overlapped. As the shaft was poured, the steel-framed decks and public viewing platform were assembled on the ground ready to be jacked, inch by inch, into position. In a final flourish, the steel radio mast was telescoped inside the hollow shaft.

The equipment decks are suspended from the shaft by three primary trusses and braced by Kevlar cables, which are transparent to broadcasting signals. Equipment is installed or removed by lift, and a crane at the top of the mast hoists antennae into place. Inherent flexibility ensures that the tower is able to respond to a rapidly evolving telecommunications future.


Location: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=41.41729,2.11444
Area: 5,800 m²
Height: 288 m