آنجوس كامبل

شريك رئيسي

آنجوس كامبل هو نائب رئيس مشترك في ستوديو 3. وقد درس في كليتي برمنجهام وبارتليت للعمارة وانضم للمكتب عام 1990. وتتضمن مشروعاته الأولى برج دي إس تو الشهير في كاناري وارف؛ والمخططات الرئيسية في كان بفرنسا؛ ومحطة السكك الحديدية كينجز كروس في لندن؛ والتصميم الفائز بمسابقة ميناء دويسبورج.  كما كان بعد ذلك هو المهندس المعماري المسؤول عن المشروع الفائز بمسابقة لمدخل مشروع متعدد الاستخدامات لمؤسسة الملك فيصل في الرياض، والمقر الرئيسي الجديد لمبنى هولبورن الخاص بعائلة سينسبري.

لقد أظهر آنجوس في أعماله بدءًا من عام 1998 اهتمامًا كبيرًا بالرياضة في مجال التصميمات المعمارية. وباعتباره المهندس المعماري المسؤول عن مشروع إستاد ويمبلي الوطني، فقد ساعد على وضع المخطط الرئيسي الوحدوي للتنمية وكان هو المسؤول عن تصميم الإستاد والإشراف على تنفيذه. وقد أصبح مديرًا للمشروعات في عام 2001، وشريكًا في عام 2004، ومسؤولاً عن إعادة تشكيل إستاد كامب نو الخاص بنادي برشلونة وتصميم إستاد لوسيل في الدوحة الذي سيستضيف المباراة النهائية لكأس العالم عام 2022.

مؤخرًا، عمل كامبل في مشروع أنفا بليس، وهو مشروع فاخر متعدد الاستخدامات في الدار البيضاء بالمغرب؛ وهرميتاج بلازا، وهو مجتمع عالي الكثافة ومتعدد الاستخدامات في منطقة لا ديفينس بباريس؛ وبرج المقر الرئيسي الجديد لفيتنبانك في مدينة هانوي بفيتنام؛ ومنتجع متعدد الاستخدامات في الصين.  كما شارك أيضًا في مشروع محطات السكك الحديدية للقطار فائق السرعة بالحرمين في المملكة العربية السعودية. وقد تم تصميم هذا المشروع العملاق في البنية التحتية لإقامة روابط اجتماعية واقتصادية جديدة من خلال تقليل زمن الرحلة بصورة كبيرة جدًا بين المدن في غرب المملكة العربية السعودية، وتوفير خيار نقل جديد للعديد من الحجاج في إطار تيسير رحلاتهم إلى الأماكن المقدسة في مكة والمدينة.

Angus Campbell

Senior Partner

Angus Campbell is joint deputy head of Studio 3. He studied at Birmingham and the Bartlett schools of architecture and joined the practice in 1990. Early projects include the landmark HSBC tower in Canary Wharf and masterplans for Cannes, France, the Kings Cross Rail Terminal in London and the successful competition for the regeneration of Duisburg Harbour in Germany. He was also project architect for the winning competition entry for a mixed-use development for the King Faisal foundation in Riyadh, and Sainsburys Headquarters at Holborn Place, London.

Since 1998 he has developed a keen interest in sports architecture and he was project architect for Wembley National Stadium. He became a project director in 2001 and a partner in 2004, during which time he was responsible for a project to remodel FC Barcelona’s Camp Nou Stadium and the design of the new Lusail Stadium in Doha, venue for the 2022 World Cup Final.

Recent projects include Anfa Place, a luxury mixed-use development in Casablanca, Morocco; Hermitage Plaza, a mixed use high density community in La Défense, Paris; the new Vietin Bank headquarters tower in Hanoi, Vietnam; and a mixed-use resort in China. He has also been involved in the Haramain High-Speed Railway project in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia – a major infrastructure project conceived to forge new social and economic links by dramatically cutting journey times between the cities in western Saudi Arabia, and a new transport option for many of the pilgrims making the journey to the religious cities of Makkah and Madinah.