斯蒂芬 贝林

高级合伙人

Stefan Behling 为第4工作室总负责人,且为设计董事会成员。他负责一系列国际项目,范围从战略性的总体规划到范围广泛的教育、商业、住宅和文化类建筑项目。他从亚琛工业大学 (RWTH) 取得建筑学学位后,于 1987 年加入福斯特及合伙人事务所。

他领导进行了事务所在可持续设计和建筑新材料及新方法方面的研究,并建立了材料研究中心 (MRC)。他还是专家建模组 (SMG) 的负责人,该小组是由建筑师、工程师、数学家、建筑物理学家和环境科学家组成的多领域研究团队,他们是环境分析、计算设计和数字化制造领域的全方位专家。他参与了一系列率先推出节能和资源管理新技术的项目,其中包括杜伊斯堡商务促进中心、柏林德国国会大厦、法兰克福德国商业银行总部、迈凯轮技术中心、伦敦市政厅、慕尼黑伦巴赫美术馆、柏林自由大学和阿布扎比马斯达尔城的碳中和社区。他目前参与的项目包括加利福尼亚苹果校园和科威特国际机场。

他自 1995 年起在德国斯图加特大学担任建筑施工、科技与设计教授职位,教授一体化设计。他领导了多个研究项目,并进行了广泛的讲学,发表了大量著作。其著作包括讨论在建筑中使用太阳能和可持续设计发展过程的《太阳能》(Sol Power),以及专注于特殊玻璃结构、高性能建筑围护结构和可持续设计的《玻璃、结构和技术》(Glass, Structure and Technology),两本书均与其夫人索菲娅 贝林合著。

What We Do

About Us




Contact Us


Stefan Behling

Senior Executive Partner

Stefan Behling is head of Studio 4 and a member of the Design Board. He has responsibility for an international portfolio of projects, varying in scale from strategic masterplans to a wide range of educational, commercial, residential and cultural buildings. He has a Diploma in Architecture from the University of Aachen (RWTH) and joined Foster Associates in 1987.

He leads the practice’s research into sustainable design and the use of new materials and methods in construction, and established the Material Research Centre (MRC). He is also responsible for the Specialist Modelling Group (SMG), a multi-disciplinary, project-driven research team consisting of architects, engineers, mathematicians, building physicists and environmental scientists who are experts in all aspects of environmental analysis, computational design and digital fabrication. He has worked on a number of projects that have pioneered new techniques for energy efficiency and resource management, including the Business Promotion Centre in Duisburg, the Reichstag, New German Parliament in Berlin, the Commerzbank Headquarters in Frankfurt, the McLaren Technology Centre, City Hall in London, the Lenbachhaus in Munich, the Free University of Berlin and the carbon-neutral settlement, Masdar City in Abu Dhabi. His current projects include the Apple Campus in California and Kuwait International Airport.

Since 1995 he has held the post of Professor of Building Construction, Technology and Design at the University of Stuttgart, Germany, teaching integrated design. He has led numerous research projects and has lectured and published widely. His books include Sol Power: The Evolution of Solar Architecture, and Solar Power: The Evolution of Sustainable Architecture discussing glass, structure and technology, focusing on special glass construction, high-performance building envelopes and sustainable design, both written with his wife, Sophia Behling.