نورمان فوستر

رئيس مجلس إدارة الشركة ومؤسسها

نورمان فوستر هو مؤسس فوستر أند بارتنرز ورئيس مجلس إدارتها.ولد نورمان فوستر في مانشستر في 1935. بعد تخرجه من مدرسة الهندسة المعمارية وتخطيط المدن بجامعة مانشستر في 1961، فاز بمنحة هنري الجامعية للدراسة في جامعة ييل حيث حصل فيها على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة المعمارية.

في 1963، ساهم في تأسيس Team 4، وفي 1967 أسس فوستر أسوسييتس، والتي تعرف حاليًا باسم فوستر أند بارتنرز. وتعتبر فوستر أند بارتنرز، التي تأسست في لندن، الآن شركة عالمية تحتوي على مكاتب للتخطيط في أكثر من عشرين دولة. ولقد كانت الشركة مسئولة على مر العقود الأربع الماضية عن تنفيذ مجموعة كبيرة من الأعمال المتميزة، بدءً من الخطط الرئيسية للمدن، والبنى التحتية العامة، والمطارات، والمباني المدنية والثقافية، والمكاتب، وأماكن العمل وحتى المنازل الخاصة وتصميم المنتجات.ولقد حصلت الشركة منذ تأسيسها على 685 جائزة وإشادة بالتفوق، كما إنها فازت في أكثر م140 منافسة دولية ومحلية. 

وحصل نورمان فوستر على الميدالية الملكية الذهبية للهندسة المعمارية في 1983، والميدالية الذهبية من الأكاديمية الفرنسية للهندسة المعمارية في 1991، والميدالية الذهبية من المعهد الأمريكي للمهندسين المعماريين في 1994. كما عينته وزارة الثقافية الفرنسية عضوًا في مجلس إدارة جمعية الفنون والآداب. في 1999 أصبح نورمان فوستر الشخصية الحادية والعشرين التي تحصل على جائزة بريتسكر التقديرية في الهندسة المعمارية؛ وفي 2002 حصل على وسام "جيرمان أوردين بور لو ميريت فور ويسينشافتن أند كونست" كما حصل على جائزة "برايميام امبريال". وقد تم منحه لقب الفروسية في "لائحة أوسمة الشرف في عيد ميلاد الملكة" في 1990، كما رشحته الملكة للحصول على وسام الاستحقاق في 1997. في 1999 تم تسميته ضمن طبقة النبلاء في "لائحة أوسمة الشرف في عيد ميلاد الملكة"، حيث حصل على لقب "لورد فوستر أوف تيمز بنك".

What We Do

About Us




Contact Us


Norman Foster

Chairman + Founder

Norman Foster was born in Manchester. After graduating from Manchester University School of Architecture and City Planning in 1961 he won a Henry Fellowship to Yale University, where he was a fellow of Jonathan Edwards College and gained a Master’s Degree in Architecture.

In 1963 he co-founded Team 4 and in 1967 he established Foster Associates, now known as Foster + Partners. Founded in London, it is now a worldwide practice, with project offices in more than twenty countries. Over the past four decades the company has been responsible for a strikingly wide range of work, from urban masterplans, public infrastructure, airports, civic and cultural buildings, offices and workplaces to private houses and product design. Since its inception, the practice has received 685 awards and citations for excellence and has won more than 140 international and national competitions.

Norman Foster was awarded the Royal Gold Medal for Architecture in 1983, the Gold Medal for the French Academy of Architecture in 1991 and the American Institute of Architects Gold Medal in 1994. Also in 1994, he was appointed Officer of the Order of Arts and Letters by the Ministry of Culture inFrance. In 1999 he became the twenty-first Pritzker Architecture Prize Laureate; and in 2002 he was elected to the German Orden Pour le Mérite für Wissenschaften und Künste and awarded the Praemium Imperiale. He was granted a Knighthood in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List, 1990, and appointed by the Queen to the Order of Merit in 1997. In 1999 he was honoured with a life peerage in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List, taking the title Lord Foster of Thames Bank.