诺曼 福斯特

董事长及创始人

诺曼 福斯特是福斯特建筑事务所的创始人和董事长,1935 年生于曼彻斯特。1961 年自曼彻斯特大学建筑与城市规划学院毕业后,获得亨利奖学金到耶鲁大学学习,并在耶鲁取得建筑学硕士学位。

1963 年他联合成立了四人小组 Team 4,后于 1967 年创立福斯特及合伙人事务所 (Foster Associates),现称福斯特建筑事务所 (Foster + Partners)。事务所创建于伦敦,如今业务已经遍布全球各地,在超过二十个国家设有项目办事处。在过去的四十年中,公司负责的工作范围极为广泛,包括城市总体规划、公共基础设施、机场、市政和文化建筑、办公室和工作场所,以及私人住宅和产品设计等。由于其卓越表现,事务所自成立以来已荣获 685 项奖励,赢得国际和国内竞赛 140 次以上。

诺曼 福斯特于 1983 年获颁皇家金质奖章,1991 年获得法国建筑协会金奖,1994 年获得美国建筑师协会金奖,并于同年被法国文化部任命为艺术与文字顾问团高级顾问。1999 年成为第 21 位普利兹克建筑奖得主,2002 年获颁德国艺术及科学领域功勋勋章和日本皇室文化奖。他于 1990 年被列入英女王寿辰荣誉名单并受封爵士,1997 年由女皇授予功绩勋章。1999 年 再次列入英女王寿辰荣誉名单并受封终身贵族,头衔为“泰晤士河岸的福斯特男爵”(Baron Foster of Thames Bank)。

What We Do

About Us




Contact Us


Norman Foster

Chairman + Founder

Norman Foster was born in Manchester. After graduating from Manchester University School of Architecture and City Planning in 1961 he won a Henry Fellowship to Yale University, where he was a fellow of Jonathan Edwards College and gained a Master’s Degree in Architecture.

In 1963 he co-founded Team 4 and in 1967 he established Foster Associates, now known as Foster + Partners. Founded in London, it is now a worldwide practice, with project offices in more than twenty countries. Over the past four decades the company has been responsible for a strikingly wide range of work, from urban masterplans, public infrastructure, airports, civic and cultural buildings, offices and workplaces to private houses and product design. Since its inception, the practice has received 685 awards and citations for excellence and has won more than 140 international and national competitions.

Norman Foster was awarded the Royal Gold Medal for Architecture in 1983, the Gold Medal for the French Academy of Architecture in 1991 and the American Institute of Architects Gold Medal in 1994. Also in 1994, he was appointed Officer of the Order of Arts and Letters by the Ministry of Culture inFrance. In 1999 he became the twenty-first Pritzker Architecture Prize Laureate; and in 2002 he was elected to the German Orden Pour le Mérite für Wissenschaften und Künste and awarded the Praemium Imperiale. He was granted a Knighthood in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List, 1990, and appointed by the Queen to the Order of Merit in 1997. In 1999 he was honoured with a life peerage in the Queen’s Birthday Honours List, taking the title Lord Foster of Thames Bank.