نيجل دانسي

شريك رئيسي

نايجل دانسي هو رئيس ستوديو 6  وهو يتمتع بخبرة كبيرة شملت مجموعة متنوعة من المشروعات عبر أمريكا الشمالية، وأوروبا، والشرق الأوسط. ولقد درس الهندسة المعمارية بكلية الفنون التطبيقية بأكسفورد، ومعهد فيرجينيا للفنون التطبيقية بواشنطن العاصمة، وتخرج في 1989. وقد انضم إلى فوستر أند بارتنرز حيث عمل في العديد من المنافسات من بينها برج جيوشي تاور بشغنهاي، وياريكو بطوكيو. لاحقًا أصبح نيجل دانسي هو المهندس المعماري المسئول عن مشروع إنشاء ملحق لمتحف جوسلين أرت ميوزيام – وهو أول مبنى للشركة في الولايات المتحدة.

وأصبح مديرًا للمشروعات في 1994، وشريكًا رئيسيًا ومديرًا للمجموعة 6 في 2004. كما إنه كان الشريك المسئول عن مشروع مركز ماكليرن للتكنولوجيا في وكينج بسورييه والحاصل على جوائز من بدايته وحتى الانتهاء منه، ومشروع مركز ماكليرن للإنتاج، والذي تم الانتهاء منه في 2011. ويتمتع نيجل بخبرة في تصميم الأبنية التعليمية والبحثية، والتي تشتمل على حافظة أعمال تتضمن مشروعات كلية الإدارة بجامعة روبرت جوردون بأبردين؛ ومركز العلوم السريرية ومركز كلارك بجامعة ستانفورد؛ وكلية الصيدلة بجامعة تورنتو؛ وأكاديمية لانجلي، وهي مدرسة ثانوية مستدامة بالمملكة المتحدة؛ ومدرسة الإدارة بجماعة ييل. 

وتشتمل المشروعات الحديثة التي كان مسئولاً عنها على مبنيين إداريين شاهقين، وهما بو في كالجاري وكاجا مدريد في مدريد؛ وجيمسون هاوس، وهو برج متعدد الأنشطة في فانكوفر، وفندق ام اي لندن أوتيل، وهو منتجع في موريشيوس؛ وبالاس أوف بيس ومركز الترفيه كاهن شاتير في أستانا بكازاخستان؛ وفورتاليزا هول لحساب شركة اس سي جونسون في ويسكنسون. وتتضمن المشروعات الحالية التي يشرف عليها نادي اليخت بموناكو، وبرجين متعددي الأنشطة في اسطنبول، والمكتبة العامة بنيويورك، وفندق في القرم، وبرجين سكنيين في مومباي. وقد تم منحه زمالة فخرية عليا من قبل مجلس التصميمات المستقبلية في 2007.

Nigel Dancey

Senior Executive Partner

Nigel Dancey is head of Studio 6. His experience spans a range of projects across North America, Europe and the Middle East. He studied architecture at Oxford Polytechnic and the Virginia Polytechnic Institute in Washington DC, graduating in 1989. He joined Foster + Partners in 1990, working on numerous competitions, including Jiushi Tower, Shanghai, and Yaraicho in Tokyo. He was subsequently project architect for the addition to Joslyn Art Museum – the practice’s first building in the United States.

He became a project director in 1994 and a senior partner and leader of Studio 6 in 2004. He was the partner in charge, from inception to completion of the award-winning McLaren Technology Centre in Woking, Surrey and the McLaren Production Centre, completed in 2011. He has expertise in the design of education and research buildings, with a portfolio that includes the Faculty of Management at Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen; the Center for Clinical Sciences and the Clark Center at Stanford University; the Faculty of Pharmacy for the University of Toronto; Langley Academy, a sustainable UK secondary school; and the School of Management at Yale University.

Recent projects include two high-rise office buildings, The Bow in Calgary and Caja Madrid in Madrid; Jameson House, a mixed-use tower in Vancouver; the ME London Hotel, a resort in Mauritius; the Palace of Peace and Khan Shatyr entertainment centre in Astana, Kazakhstan; and Fortaleza Hall for SC Johnson in Wisconsin. Current projects include the Monaco Yacht Club, mixed-use towers in Istanbul, an office tower 425 Park Avenue, a hotel in Crimea and residential towers in Mumbai. He was awarded an Honorary Senior Fellowship by the Design Futures Council in 2007.