马修 斯特里茨

首席财务官

马修 斯特里茨是福斯特建筑事务所的首席财务官。他毕业于利物浦大学工程科学系,之后在伦敦商学院完成“加速发展项目”(Accelerated Development Programme) 课程。

从 1983 到 1989 年间他在毕马威会计师事务所工作,为各类审计客户和小型企业部门提供服务。离开毕马威后他曾短暂加入杜莎集团,随后于 1989 年加入北方娱乐有限公司 (Northern Leisure plc)。在北方娱乐工作期间,他从并购负责人升至集团财务总监,最终成为集团财务董事,直到公司与鲁米那娱乐有限公司 (Luminar Leisure plc.) 合并。在此期间他的成绩包括对兰克娱乐有限公司 (Rank Entertainment Ltd) 价值 1.5 亿英镑的收购和吸收、五次银行再融资以及大量收购和出售,包括出售法国分公司。2001 年,他加入加农集团 (Cannons Group),一家营业额约为 1.15 亿英镑的健身俱乐部公司,担任首席财务官和公司秘书处处长。他最初的职务包括负责杠杆金融机构谈判,以支持公对私交易。他的业绩包括价值 5000 万英镑的出售及回租、20 家门店的增长、两次银行再融资、提议并实施一项涉及海港俱乐部 (Harbour Club) 和荷兰运营部门出售的战略计划,以及一项每年 600 万英镑的节约计划。

他在 2006 年休假之后参与的一项交易中,国际领先的私募股权投资公司 3i 集团成为福斯特建筑事务所有限公司的少数股东。2007 年 5 月交易完成并对管理层结构进行调整后,他作为高级合伙人加入事务所。

Matthew Streets

Managing Partner

Matthew Streets is Foster + Partners’ Managing Partner. He graduated from Liverpool University in Engineering Science and subsequently completed the Accelerated Development Programme at London Business School. He is presently a Fellow of the ‘Industrialists in Parliament’ Trust.

Between 1983 and 1989 he was based at KPMG, where he worked for a range of audit clients as well as the small business unit and training departments. After leaving KPMG he briefly joined the Madame Tussauds Group, before moving to Northern Leisure plc in 1989. At Northern Leisure he progressed from acquisitions to Group Financial Controller and finally to Group Finance Director, until its merger with Luminar Leisure plc. His achievements during this period included the £150-million acquisition and assimilation of Rank Entertainment Ltd, five bank re-financings and numerous acquisitions and disposals including the disposal of the French division. In 2001 he joined Cannons Group; a health club entity with a turnover of around £115 million, where he was Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary. His initial role involved negotiating leveraged banking facilities to support the public to private transaction. His achievements included a £50 million sale and lease back; the growth of 20 sites; two bank re-financings; the proposal and implementation of a strategic plan, which involved the disposal of the Harbour Club and Dutch operations, and a £6-million-per-annum saving plan.

Following a sabbatical in 2006 he was involved in the transaction in which 3i, a global leader in private equity, became a minority shareholder in Foster + Partners Ltd. Following the completion of the transaction in May 2007, and the associated change in management structure, he joined the practice as a senior partner.