格朗特 布鲁克

高级合伙人

Grant Brooker 任 Studio 1 事务所主管,领导一支参与广泛项目(包括文化、住宅、办公、商业和交通建筑)的团队。他就读于坎特伯雷大学建筑学院,并于 1987 年加入福斯特及合伙人事务所。他是 ITN 伦敦总部的项目建筑师,监督该项目从开工到竣工完成,并参与了欧洲的众多项目和竞赛,其中包括弗登峡谷史前博物馆、国王十字和里昂杰尔朗诺总体规划,以及毕尔巴鄂和赫尔辛基地铁站。

他负责了欧洲、北美、沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、中国和东南亚的众多建设项目,包括机场、总体规划和博物馆。1992 年,他作为福斯特香港主管组建了当地办事处并负责领导赤腊角新机场航站楼设计团队。他在香港工作六年,负责的项目包括九广铁路客运站重建,以及马来西亚、新加坡和中国等地区的办事处和总部项目。

1997 年他回到伦敦,2004 年成为高级合伙人。作为 Studio 1 事务所主管,他一直负责实施广泛的项目,包括公司总部大楼威利斯公司、安永会计师事务所、苏格兰煤气公司和利雅得桑巴金融集团的总部大楼、伦敦的住宅大楼、位于巴黎的欧洲最高塔楼 Hermitage 大厦、爱丁堡新 Quartermile 区总体规划、圣埃蒂安天顶音乐厅、华盛顿特区史密森尼学会庭院、斯坦斯特德机场和希思罗机场扩展项目,以及最近的新墨西哥州维珍银河港太空发射场。

Grant Brooker

Senior Executive Partner

Grant Brooker is Head of Studio 1 at Foster + Partners, leading a team involved in a wide range of projects including cultural, residential, office, commercial and transport buildings. He studied at the Canterbury School of Architecture and joined Foster Associates in 1987. He was the project architect for the ITN Headquarters in London, overseeing the project from inception to completion, and worked on numerous projects and competitions in Europe, including the Musée de Prehistoire des Gorges du Verdon and the masterplan for King’s Cross.

He has since been responsible for many built projects in Europe, North America, China, South East Asia, Saudi Arabia and the UAE ranging from airports to masterplans and museums. In 1992, as director of Foster Hong Kong, he established the office there and led the design team for the new airport terminal at Chek Lap Kok. For six years he was based in Hong Kong, where his responsibilities also included the redevelopment of the Kowloon-Canton Railway Station along with office and headquarters projects in China, Malaysia and Singapore.

He returned to London in 1997 and became a Senior Partner in 2004. As leader of Studio 1 he has been responsible for numerous projects, including headquarters for WillisErnst and Young and Amazon; several major residential projects and some of Europe’s tallest residential towers in London and Paris. He also led the masterplan for the new Quartermile district in Edinburgh; the Zénith Music Venue in St Etienne;  the Museum of Roman Antiquities in Narbonne, the award winning redevelopment of the old port in Marseille and the courtyard at the Smithsonian Institution in Washington DC; the Virgin Galactic Spaceport in New Mexico and most recently the New Mexico City Airport.