大卫 萨默

高级合伙人

David Summerfield 为第 2 工作室总负责人。他从朴次茅斯大学建筑学院毕业后,在巴黎伦佐皮亚诺建筑工作室 (Renzo Piano Building Workshop) 工作。他于 1992 年加入福斯特建筑事务所,最初参与了香港赤腊角国际机场项目,期间在香港工作。回到伦敦后,他担任北格林威治交通中转站的项目建筑师,并负责摩纳哥、直布罗陀和古巴项目的总体规划。

他是获奖项目迈凯轮技术中心的项目主管,之后又参与了哈萨克斯坦阿斯塔纳的两个重要项目——和平宫 (the Palace of Peace) 和成吉思汗后裔帐篷娱乐中心 (Kahn Shatyr entertainment centre)。他还负责了摩纳哥游艇俱乐部的设计。作为合伙人(随后于 2007 年擢升为高级合伙人),他领导的团队参与了一系列国际项目。其中包括多个酒店及度假村,包括土耳其卡普兰卡亚 (Kaplankaya) 的马利那酒店 (Marina Hotel)、毛里求斯悦榕庄滨海湾 (Banyan Tree Corniche Bay)、蒙特卡洛的维斯塔宫酒店 (Vista Palace Hotel) 和 56 米长的超级帆船游艇潘萨拉萨号 (Panthalassa)。随后他参与了类似的高端奢侈项目,包括中国海南岛的一个高尔夫度假村和位于迈阿密的一幢公寓大楼。

2008 年,他晋升为第2工作室总负责人,负责全球众多高端商业项目,包括纽约世界贸易中心高 80 层的二号塔、作为利雅得阿卜杜拉国王金融区 (King Abdullah Financial District) 中心的桑巴财团 (Samba Financial Group) 总部,以及布宜诺斯艾利斯阿根廷城市银行 (Banco Ciudad de Buenos Aires) 可持续性新公司总部大楼。他在基础设施和城市重建项目方面也成绩斐然,特别是华盛顿特区和布宜诺斯艾利斯的新城市产业区,以及印度及巴西的一系列大规模多功能项目。

David Summerfield

Senior Executive Partner

David Summerfield is Head of Studio 2. He joined Foster + Partners in 1992, initially working on Hong Kong International Airport at Chek Lap Kok, and was based in Hong Kong during this period. On returning to London he became project architect for the North Greenwich Transport Interchange, and masterplans in Monaco, Gibraltar and Cuba.

He was a Project Director on the award-winning McLaren Technology Centre and was subsequently involved in two major projects in Astana, Kazakhstan – the Palace of Peace and the Khan Shatyr Entertainment Centre. He was also responsible for the design of the Monaco Yacht Club. As a Partner, and following promotion to senior partner in 2007, he led a team working on a range of international projects. These encompass a number of hotels and resorts, including the Marina Hotel at Kaplankaya in Turkey; Banyan Tree Corniche Bay in Mauritius; the Vista Palace Hotel in Monte Carlo; and the 56-meter sailing super yacht Panthalassa. This work led to similar high-end luxury developments ranging from a golf resort on the Chinese island of Hainan, in the South China Sea to a hotel in Bodrum, Turkey.

In 2008 he became leader of Studio 2, with responsibility for a number of high-profile commercial projects throughout the world including New York’s 80-storey Tower Two at World Trade Center and Samba Financial Group’s headquarters which forms the centrepiece of Riyadh’s King Abdullah Financial District. Equally significant are projects that embrace infrastructure and urban renewal, notably new urban quarters in Buenos Aires and Washington DC as well as a number of large scale, mixed use developments in India and Brazil. He is responsible for a growing body of work throughout the USA including two residential towers in New York City, the Norton Museum of Art in West Palm Beach, a mixed-use tower in San Francisco and a luxury apartment building in Miami. Recently completed projects include the Alen Yacht 68 which combines the elegant social spaces of a cruising yacht with the fun of a day boat; a retail development above the new Crossrail station at Canary Wharf in London; the SSE Hydro in Glasgow, a highly flexible arena with a domed roof spanning 120 meters; and the new city hall for Buenos Aires.